On behalf of the Organising Committee,

I am honoured and delighted to personally welcome each and every one of you to the 29th European Health Psychology Society Conference, titled: “Principles of Behaviour change in health and Illness”. The Organising Committee has carefully chosen as venue the Grand Resort in Limassol; a beautiful conference beach resort that guarantees the high standards of quality expected in all EHPS Conferences but it also reflects the beauty of Limassol Town and the island of Cyprus.

Our program is rich and varied with four invited keynote speakers from the United States and the European Union: Prof. Howard S Friedman, Prof. Susan Michie, Prof. Ronan O’Carroll and Prof. JoAnne Dahl. The conference program will be enriched with 10 parallel sessions with over than 300 oral presentations from a wide range within health psychology topics and hundreds of posters divided in three interactive poster sessions. We also expect to bring more expertise and innovative research in several fields of health psychology through Symposia, Roundtables, Debates, Participatory Sessions, “Overview talks” and Workshops.

With regard to the Venue Town, Limassol, it should be noted that this is a unique and wonderful sea-side city with rich history and culture that goes back to ancient times. It is located on the southern coast on Akrotiri Bay between the ancient towns of Amathus and Kourion. Limassol was inhabited continuously since ancient times and tombs discovered there date back to around the 2nd century B.C. Its special characteristics such as the blend of ancient, contemporary and multicultural infrastructure along with the 16 kilometers of sandy beaches and the colorful wine villages surrounding the town offer countless opportunities for endless activities for everyone.

On behalf of the Organising Committee, I look forward to welcoming you all in the 29th Conference of the European Health Psychology Society in Limassol on the 1st of September 2015!

Dr Theano V Kalavana
Chair of the Organising Committee



Academic Matters
Dr Theano Kalavana (Chair of the Organizing Committee): kalavana.t@unic.ac.cy
Dr Eleni Karayianni (Co-Chair of the Organizing Committee): ekarayia@ucy.ac.cy

Scientific Matters
Prof. Yael Benyamini (Chair of the Scientific Committee): benyael@post.tau.ac.il
Dr Maria Karekla (Co-Chair of the Scientific Committee): mkarekla@ucy.ac.cy

Local Arrangements
Easy Conferences
Email: info@easyconferences.eu
Phone: +357-22-591900